Word Nerd Wednesday

Word Nerd Wednesday: Bilita Mpash

Have you ever awoken from a nightmare so real and terrible, it takes you a good five minutes after waking up to even slightly recover and assure yourself it wasn’t real?

Well, bilita mpash is the polar opposite. It’s a dream so wonderful, enjoyable, and pleasant it could rejuvenate you. You wake up with a smile on your face. You feel inspired. You might even want to go right back into the dream and finish it, or visit it again in the future.

I’ve had quite a few of these dreams. Usually it’s a recurring dream where I’m on a shopping spree in one of those candy stores where you fill up your bag with whatever candy you want. What can I say; I’m a simple woman.

download

Other times I’ve dreamed I’ve found love: perfect, pure, passionate love. Or I’m visiting a place I’ve always dreamed of visiting but haven’t been able to afford, like Paris. Other times it can be a simple dream where I’m commended at work, or someone pays me a compliment. Or I could be in the middle of an epic tale of mystery, romance, and adventure. The key component is that I wake up happy.

dream

It’s much better than waking up crying.

Leave a Reply

